Little Progress is Progress

So get this.

I started a fitness program exactly 28 days ago. I wanted to lose at least 15 pounds. Well, today is the last day of the program and guess how many pounds I’ve lost?

3.

Yup. That’s it. That’s shit. But I’m not defeated. It’s my fault. Absolutely.

  1. I haven’t completely followed the program.
  2. I did not work out every day.
  3. My nutrition was shit.

But I blame all of that on my current lifestyle. I work overnight and my schedule is lego-man-workout.jpgconstantly changing. Saturdays and Sunday’s I work 12 hour days – you think I want to work out after that? No. Not at all. Then 3 days out of the week I’m still working overnight 8-10 hours; but twice as hard because I don’t have help. It’s fucking tiring, man. I really feel like I’m in this position because of my lifestyle. I know people say well you make time for what you want but I mean I’m so fucking tired like… what the fuck.

And then having to track my nutrition? Fuck me.

Sorry, I didn’t mean for this to be such an explicit laced blog – it was supposed to be motivating. So here’s a little bit of motivation. I’m not going to stop trying. I know I’m making excuses as to why that program didn’t work out – but you know what? I still have hope. I still think I can do something better even with everything else thats gone wrong   (like: having a huge kind of break up during the program and my mom getting into a car accident, and me literally losing my shit – mental-). You see… life happens. That’s why you can’t give up.

So yeah.. I only lost 3 pounds – And I don’t care how any one sees it… because I see it as PROGRESS.

Alba ❤ 

Leave a Reply

