Weight, nothing but a numero

This topic has been on my mind for a while. Sometimes, we all stress about the number we see on the scale; but if you haven’t heard, that’s not always the most important thing. In fact, when you’re first starting out it should be the least of your worries. Why? Because honestly the number won’t go down as fast unless your doing something that could really jeopardize your health.

Instead, listen to your body. Now, I’m no expert. But what I do know is how good I start

gettingsmaller

Image: Hayathfitness

feeling once I start eating right, drinking water and hitting the gym. No lie, I start sleeping so much better, my skin starts looking better and my overall being just feels good. And who doesn’t want that? And once you start feeling good, my friends, every thing starts falling into place.

That’s where I currently am in my path to fitness. I’m feeling extremely good being mindful of what I eat and exuding positive energy that I’m ultimately receiving back 😉

I do check my weight at least once a week to see my progress, preferably in the a.m. That helps me see what I’m doing right or if I need to change something.

But you know what’s even better? When your clothes start feeling loose. Yes God!

Happy energy 😉

Leave a Reply

