So, I’ve seen the gym in how long?

So, it’s been a while since my last post.

It’s also been a while since I last worked out.

However, I have been mentally at peace – because of a few other things I’m doing.

When you look good, you feel good. I love feeling like this.

When you look good, you feel good. I love feeling like this.

I now finally have time to write something. But I need to write something with substance. Something that relates to what this blog is for. I mean, because that’s the whole point. Right?

Later on today (like in about 21 minutes to be exact), I’ll be heading out to the gym. I’m going to do cardio and then lift weights. For my arms.

I’ve started running again. I keep starting and stopping for a few weeks at a time and that’s no good. Especially, if I’m going to run in the Gate River Run 15k. I’ve been running it for three years straight. This year it will be no different (hopefully). I have to get pass these miserable 3 miles. However, once I’m at six miles then I know that running the 15k will be a breeze. It’s a runners thing. Like, you just know.

I hate that I haven’t been as consistent as I usually am. I don’t know why I haven’t gone running or been in the gym, like I use to. It feels like at times,  I’m trying to do to many things at once. Then, once I get home all I really want to do is cook some food, clean up my apartment and watch T.V. with my boo. Sometimes, life is just good like that. Still, fitness is something that I’ve worked hard for and I realize that sometimes you have to make a sacrifice. Whether it be getting up early in the morning before work to get that morning workout in, or right after work, it is paramount (at least for me) to make that effort.

I know that and sometimes I just need that extra push to get me going. With that being said, I have to get dressed to take my butt to the gym.

It’s calling my name. Not literally, ofcourse.

Leave a Reply

