No Time To Function, Plenty of Time to Eat

53041017

How I felt every time I heard the gym calling my name!

Hello Fitness lovers, Clean Eaters, Running Fanatics it’s been awhile.

Excuse the hiatus, but I kind of had this summer school, work, internship thing going on. I’m finally starting to get back into the groove of things. Well, at least I think so.
Since, my last post I was getting ready to embark on a new school semester, a new job schedule and a new internship. All three of those things took a toll on my body.

It was hard.

I was sleeping about 4 to 5 hours a day — during the day. And let’s be honest, when you live on the second floor, of a busy street, in front of the court house, who can really sleep? Right? Needless to say it was difficult for me. On top of that, I missed so many days of working out, running, and heading to the gym because I was either too tired, had to go to work or just didn’t have time. So, what did I do? I turned to food.

Yup, not even going to lie. I relied on fast food for a quick fix and then would go hours without eating. My weight has fluctuated so much it’s crazy. One week I gain 3 to 4 pounds, the next week I lost 6. That’s not good and it’s certainly not healthy.

But, I think I’m coming back around. I have two weeks left of my internship and I’m doing pretty darn good. I’m finally getting into a schedule of things at work and school is almost over! I’ve also done much of my short and long papers ahead of time, so I’m pretty much ready. Now, the next thing that’s in store for me is a job search as reporter in a small market (if God permits) and getting my fitness into tip top shape.

Thank you for understanding me, Mr. Gosling.

Thank you for understanding me, Mr. Gosling.

Because I like being healthy, and I gotta look good whenever I get on camera. Not going to lie.

So, yeah. I messed up during the past two months. I had no time to function, but I found plenty of time to eat – badly. That’s okay. I’m human. I messed up and I’m not perfect. Now, that I realized it, I can get back on track. It won’t be easy but it’ll definitely be a challenge.

And honestly, I can’t wait to see the results!

– Alba love 

Leave a Reply

