Feelings After Leg Day…

Today was leg day at the gym and I went so hard.

My workouts:

3 sets of 15 reps of Walking Barbell lunge 1 min rest

Expect it. Photo Credit Via Bar Brothers Groninggen

Expect it.
Photo Credit Via Bar Brothers Groninggen

3 sets of 15 reps of Leg Extensions 1 min rest

3 sets of 15 reps of Leg Press 1 min rest

3 sets of 15 reps with the Thigh Abducter machine 1 min rest

3 sets of 15 reps with Thigh Adducter machine 1 in rest

lastly, 3 sets of 15 reps Barbell Deadlift

Oh yes, I went absolutely bananas in the gym.

And my feelings consist of…

  • People are going to look at me weird because I’m walking funny.
  • Can I lay in bed all day tomorrow.. Please?
  • Can you see the muscles in my legs, yet?
  • I just want someone to carry me everywhere.
  • My legs are going to look so good in those short, shorts.
  • I know the soreness will be worse tomorrow, but it’s sooo worth it!

What are your thoughts after leg day?

Happy Leg Day everyone.

Goal for the end of summer! Photo Credit via Tumblr

Leg goal for the end of summer!
Photo Credit via Tumblr

Leave a Reply

